“Mapping the Body” Talk hosted by The Remote Body & Resting Up Collective

“Mapping the Body” Talk hosted by The Remote Body & Resting Up Collective

Thursday 11th November 7pm GMT / 11am PST / 2pm EST

Mapping the Fluctuating Body’s Coordinates with Ellie Page

Writer and artist Ellie Page will discuss mapping the fluctuating states of our bodies, both for ourselves and for others through energy, pain, and movement.

To reserve a space please email theremotebody@gmail.com with ‘RSVP – Ellie Page’ in the subject heading 🙂

You can purchase my essay “Not Another Fucking Cancer Diary”: Temporality and Commitment in the Literary Event of Cancer at the following sites:

Still ill OK – Available as PDF/eBook & physical copy: https://www.stillill.uk/product/not-another-fuck…t-of-cancer-copy/

Amazon – available as eBook & physical copy: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Not-Another-Fucking-Cancer-Diary/dp/B08N3JG5VP/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=not+another+cancer+diary&qid=1636644631&sr=8-1

Image Description – A pale blue square with a pale blue circle with see-through clouds in the bottom right-hand corner that stretches halfway up the image. Across the top of the image, the resting up logo is in the top left-hand corner (it is a dark green pillow with the words resting up across three lines in pale yellow, red and green). There is a cross between this and the remote body’s logo (the words the remote body are across four lines with a blank second line.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Skip to content
This Website is committed to ensuring digital accessibility for people with disabilitiesWe are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and applying the relevant accessibility standards.
Conformance status